top of page
seneca county logo.png

Who We Are


The Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Seneca, Sandusky and Wyandot Counties is statutorily empowered to plan, develop, fund, administer and evaluate the local system of mental health and addiction services within the Board district.   The Board is to serve as the hub of the local communities and facilitate partnerships and relationships with organizations throughout the district in order to address community needs and to respond to crisis situations.  The opioid epidemic was considered a crisis situation and therefore, the Board took the lead to address the  problem by forming a task force in each of the three counties within the Board district.   The Seneca County Opiate Task Force was formed in the spring of 2015 as a result of the number of overdoses that were occurring in Seneca County due to opioids.  The initiative was led by the Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Seneca, Sandusky and Wyandot Counties along with the Seneca County Common Pleas Court.  The task force aims to bring the necessary treatment, recovery and prevention resources to the community in order to prevent the overdoses.  Efforts initiated under the task force have included the availability of treatment at the local jail, Narcan training, recovery housing, joint recovery drug court, fatality review committee and numerous educational and awareness events.  Current membership includes the Board, law enforcement, treatment and prevention providers, hospitals, health department and the local jail administration.  The Board acts as the lead agency and considers the task force as the local  county opioid hub to combat opioid addiction as required under the Ohio Revised Code 340.30.

Nicole Williams


Nicole Williams is employed by the Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Seneca, Sandusky and Wyandot Counties. She is the Prevention and Education Coordinator for The Board where she has been working for the past two years. Nicole works on multiple prevention grants including the Strategic Prevention Framework Partnership for Success Grant, Ohio Traffic Safety Grant, Community Collective Impact Cohort 2 grant, State Opioid Response Grant and the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) RCORP-Planning project. Nicole heads the SSW Suicide Prevention Coalition, and serves on a variety of coalitions, health alliances and consortiums. She is a 2015 graduate of Tiffin University where she majored in Forensic Psychology and minored in Addictions Counseling. She completed her internship in Washington DC where she interned with the Mental Health Division of the Public Defenders Service. 

Robin Reaves


Robin Reaves is a Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor – Supervisor with over 20 years of experience in the mental health and addiction field.  She is currently the Deputy Director of the Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Seneca, Sandusky and Wyandot Counties.  She has experience with providing prevention, treatment and recovery support services and supervision of such services. She is actively involved with the Opiate Task Forces in Seneca and Wyandot Counties, as well as a member of the Community Action for Reducing of Substance in each county

Mircea Handru

Director of the Mental Health and Recivery Services Board of Seneca, Ottawa, Sandusky, and Wyandot Counties

Consortium Members



Steven C. Shuff, Judge

Seneca County Common Pleas Court          


Mark E Repp, Judge

Tiffin-Fostoria Municipal Court          


Jay A Meyer, Judge

Seneca County Juvenile and Probate Court 


Michael P. Kelbley

Seneca County Common Pleas Court


Stephanie Little, Pastor

          A Little Faith Ministries           


Kathy Oliver, Executive Director

Seneca County Department of Job and Family Services     

COP-RCORP Planning Products

bottom of page